FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Armour repair

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Drop Shock Forum Index -> Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Wakka
Intermediate


Joined: 24 Jan 2013
Posts: 131

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:54 pm    Post subject: Armour repair Reply with quote

Armour repair works on enemy units

Strawberry's SJM jumped on me, and I repaired 2 armour? The description says units in the same square but I don't think that is intended? Idk.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
corclaork
Council Member


Joined: 26 Aug 2008
Posts: 518
Location: The Mohawk Wasteland

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2013 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i would think its a feature as the cmder ability also repairs the armor of reds on aldus when we stack up.

cor
_________________
"hit or be hit"

in game name : corclark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
maXDooom
Advanced


Joined: 07 Dec 2011
Posts: 757
Location: in perverted places

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol, i think frizz did it on purpose to see how long it will take us to find out about it, maybe thats why he gave up on us, took us years..
_________________
Walterohdim wrote:

I would be so mad I would Tomo Rage, and probably lose my mod ship and council seat.

Walterohdim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greengecko
Advanced


Joined: 29 Jan 2008
Posts: 983
Location: everywhere but nowhere because i am ninja!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've known about this for years, never knew if it was a bug or intentional though
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
krisjaniz
Mentor


Joined: 17 May 2009
Posts: 471

PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It has been like that forever. It's not a bug, just a poorly documented feature like Sha'Kahr Resupply working on reds..
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
khaibar
Advanced


Joined: 14 Dec 2007
Posts: 1141

PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2013 7:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's like that for code purpose, all repair/rearm in same square are stored inside one variable and applied to all units inside the square.

Can be 'fixed' but not worth the trouble and extra server load
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Walterohdim
Site Admin


Joined: 15 Jun 2006
Posts: 1629
Location: Somewhere with lots of doors

PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2013 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Frizz has commented on this, and said it is a feature as fixing it would be way harder then it is worth.

Walterohdim
_________________
Wannabee historian of Tinywarz. Through the building of myth we will build community. M. Scott Peck

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Vanoi
Site Admin


Joined: 25 Aug 2005
Posts: 1403
Location: Avoiding You (The Void)

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

https://sourceforge.net/u/vanoi/dropshock/ci/3d981cfd1dcb3c151292ea0655239c43ede1e76c/

Make Armor Repair, Shield, Ammo faction specific... Might have missed regen, but whatever.
_________________
The person who will go to great lengths to fight boredom...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Drop Shock Forum Index -> Bugs All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group