FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Aftermath

View previous topic :: View next topic  
x34ds
Intermediate

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 2:57 pm    Post subject: Aftermath Reply with quote

So, this is my first attempt at writing a story based on TW/TD/DS
Please let me know what you think of it, I like to hear criticism so that I can improve my writing Very Happy

Now, without further ado, I give you... Aftermath.

From the Journals of James East, aka x34ds, of CONTRA Elite
November 22, 2154

I tried to tell them. Tried to explain. But they simply wouldnít listen. They think Iím a hero. A hero...hah. Bullshit. I tried to tell them about the true heroes, the men I had fought alongside for so long...even some of the ones I had fought against. They couldnít be bothered to listen though, could they. Hell, they donít even know what happened in the war. I suppose I canít hold that against them, though... I donít think anyone know what happened for sure. Anyone who would know is now either dead, or far out of reach.

Iím not foolish enough to believe they care about my actions-I realize that they donít care. If anyone else had survived, theyíd act precisely the same way toward him. The winner writes the history books, as the say-or the last one left. ĎCourse, some would say the last one left won. Guess Iím not one of them. I think we all knew who won that day, even before the battle. But it was too late to stop anything, and by that point I donít think we wanted to stop anymore. Things were set in motion, and nothing was going to change them.